Samsung finds itself in an fascinating spot within the VR business. The Gear VR, recent off the discharge of a brand new controller, stays seemingly the best-selling headset on the market, however the partnership between Oculus and Samsung appears to be at a crossroads. Oculus is releasing the standalone Go, which can make the most of content material beforehand solely out there on Gear later this 12 months, whereas Samsung final 12 months partnered with Microsoft for a headset to compete with the Rift. Throw within the in-development standalone gadget and there’s loads happening below the hood proper now.

The query is that if any of this may materialize on the firm’s CES 2018 press convention in the present day. It’s considerably uncertain; CES is normally the place Samsung focuses on house home equipment, however there’s at all times an opportunity. You can watch the most recent updates on ridiculous fridges right here proper after HTC’s press convention at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm GMT.

Tagged with: CES

  • Reddit
  • More

This article sources data from UploadVR